Real Men go to Spas

There is nothing unmanly about relaxation. Some guys play video games, some guys work out, and some guys go to spas. When I leave a spa, either after a simple shiatsu massage or after a full day go at skin care and specific body work, I feel so relaxed and distressed that I feel the effects of it for weeks afterwards. According to Men’s Health magazine, “Any vacation is a good vacation. But the best ones can calm your mind, refresh your body, revive your relationships, and maybe even extend your life.” I couldn’t agree more. And it’s a great way to meet chicks…or make one very happy if you’ve already got one. It’s a romantic valentine’s gift or anniversary idea. Or, more likely (for me at least) a way I can get out of the city (or feel like I’ve left the city) and completely relax and take care of my body. A lot of spas have fitness centers on their premises, so you really get to feel like you’re working towards a healthier existence.

Here are some great spas that offer spa treatments for men—sports massages, facials, back skin care, and male manicures and pedicures, among others.


Related Topics:

One Response

  1. I play video games, workout and proud so say love taking care of my skin! I’m fortuante though because my wife happens to own a spa (For the Love of Skin). In fact, I’ll often have a mask of some sort on while sitting and watching tv. I used to think it was unmanly, but after having a lot of treatments I can honestly say I have very healthy looking skin. I feel awsome knowing that as I age, my skin won’t look like it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

