Best Aquariums in the U.S.

Long time no speak! I’ve had a crazy few months – girls in school, girls home schooled, one girl in, one girl out. I think the public school system wants to kill me. For now, both girls are in school and both are happy, so I’m happy. PHEW. The only thing now, is that I really miss them! I miss planning field trips and hanging out with other homeschool moms (and a few dads) and their kids who we’ve become so close with. So I’ve made a point of staying involved in the homeschool community and of still taking the girls on mini fieldtrips on Sundays and after school.

Last year we were all into zoos, and this year it seems like aquariums have stepped up to bat.

(Thank you Forbestraveler.com for the list!)

Enjoy these and have a whale of a time! (Katie just saw that and rolled her eyes.)


Related Topics:

3 Responses

  1. I live in Chicago and I love the Shed! It’s one of the awesomest aquariums I know!

  2. I have been to SeaWorld – Orlando, Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies in Tennesee, and the Georgia Aquarium (which is in my home state) and I like them all. I think they are all very good places!! I wanted to go back to Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies on our most recent trip but I didn’t get the chance. Oh well maybe next time..

  3. [...] Posts Top 10 East Coast Beaches (not including Florida)Best Aquariums in the U.S.Top U.S. Beach Resorts for FamiliesAboutDog-Friendly Ski Resorts in CaliforniaSummer exhibits at New [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

