Top 12 places to play Golf

I need to thank Jon for reminding me to do this. A few months ago I reported to you about public golf courses ranked 13-24 according to Golfer’s World magazine and since they’ve finally posted their top 12, I’m ready to pass them over to you. I find it strange that there are no New England golf courses represented on this list. In fact, the only one from the East Coast at all is number six, Kiawah Island Ocean Course in South Carolina, which I’ve been to, and which truly is worthy of it’s placement there. I’m just surprised there aren’t more East Coast chart toppers.

Anyways, enjoy the list, and hopefully I’ll make it to all of these, one day so I can give more first hand experience…

  1. Pacific Dunes – Bandon, Oregon
  2. Links at Spanish Bay – Pebble Beach, California
  3. Pebble Beach Golf Links – Pebble Beach, California
  4. Bandon Dunes Golf Resort & Course – Bandon, Oregon
  5. Whistling Straits Golf Club – Kohler, Wisconsin
  6. Kiawah Island – Ocean Course – South Carolina
  7. Shadow Creek – North Las Vegas, Nevada
  8. Kauai Lagoon Golf Club – Kiele Course – Lihue, Hawaii
  9. Reflection Bay Golf Club & Course – Lake Las Vegas, Nevada
  10. Spyglass Hill Golf Club – Pebble Beach, California
  11. Troon North Monument – Scottsdale, Arizona
  12. Red Sky Ranch – Wolcott, Colorado

Looks like I need to start planning some vacations to Vegas Pebble Beach, and Bandon, Oregon


Related Topics:

 

Leave a comment